Follow Us

Log in

Council Leadership


The ballots for the 2023 election have been tallied and here for your review are the officers for the upcoming new year:

          • Chair-Elect: Tina Bufford- Department of Administrative Services    
          • Treasurer: Detris Westbrook
          • Secretary: Renee Tarplin
Executive Officers:

          • Courtney Ware - Technical College System of Georgia
          • Jimmy DeSantis - Department of Administrative Services
          • Craig Southern -  State Road & Tollway Authority
Members at Large: ;  Darrell Smith, Katina Bryant, Arnita Dent, & Katrina Howard

2022 Past Chair: April Harrison

Please join me in welcoming our new Executive Committee for 2023. The Executive Committee and I will begin work on planning the program year, seeking your input and thoughts on training, professional development, networking, and resources. On behalf of the entire 2023 Executive Committee, we look forward to your participation as we work together in the new year to continue to advance the HR profession in state government and beyond.

Stay tuned for upcoming details regarding the 2023 program year.

Ann Burris

2023 GCHR Chair

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software