Follow Us

Log in

HR Awards

Recognizing the Best of the Best!

2022 GCHR Excellence in HR Awards

To support our state agencies' efforts to show appreciation for the outstanding work and initiatives completed by our amazing Human Resource employees.

GCHR created the Excellence in HR Awards program as an additional avenue for rewards & recognition within state government. Each year, we host an awards ceremony during our annual conference as a platform for showcasing talent, ingenuity, and great customer service among our peers.

GCHR Award Nominations - Submit by Friday September 9,2022

The nomination window is now open for the 2022 GCHR HR Excellence Awards.  The awards categories include three Individual and two Team options as follows:


HR Professional of the Year

HR Rising Star

Unsung HR Hero


HR Team of the Year

Innovative Practice

Refer to the accompanying nomination forms for nomination details.  The deadline for nominations is COB on Friday, September 9, 2022.  The recipients will be honored during the HR Awards Banquet at the GCHR 2022 Conference at Jekyll Island on October 6, 2022.

Help GCHR recognize our own as part of this year’s HR Excellence Awards by nominating yourself, colleague, or team.

Thanks in advance for nominations!

Best regards,

April Harrison

GCHR 2022 Chair

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software